The Christmas Texas Scramble which was due to be played on 10th December 2017 and was cancelled due to snow was finally played on Sunday 28th January.

14 teams started with the shotgun at 9am and after 18holes in difficult conditions followed with a meal of roast chicken, Baileys cheescake, coffee and mints.

All players received a prize.

The results were:

Darren Wright Steve Dalby Tony Beecroft Phil Fitch 55.8
Brett Trevillion Wayne Bellieu-Cruse Mark Manley Colin Morgan 56.6
Ian Campbell John Russell Terry Clarke Tony Ward 58.4
Neil Gaines Steve Coombs Steve Barker Lee Tanner 58.6
Dan Bennett John Rowe Chris Leeds Ray Barnfield 61.1
Tony Cater Gary Jones Gary Chapman Fiona Liddell 61.4
Chris Rixon Steve Costantinou Tom Baker Tony Hayter 62.0
Gareth Thomas Mark Beresford David Molt Sam Harris 62.1
Ben Goodey Sam Faulkner Harry Filler David Harvie 62.2
Kim Cheung Lance Spring Catherine Mawditt Robin McCartney 62.6
Ray Greenall Keith Hicks John Fitzgerald Ted Levey 63.5
Mark Heffer Judith Heffer Jim Mutter Maggie Stevenson 64.2
Derek Hollyoake Tina Hollyoake Bernie Cochrane Elaine Cochrane 65.0
Bob Walker Val Walker John Burlison Aileen Burlison 70.7


The winners with The Vice-Captain Tony Cater, Lady Captain Fiona Liddell and Assistant Club Secretary Gary Jones